Cooking tips: lessons from meat pie.

My friend Aunty Annie, guest blogged sometime back on how to make meat pies. I coincidentally stumbled on some pictures of meat pies I made on my camera and decided to post them.Image

Pies on baking trays, prior to baking.

Image

Pies on my regal tray post baking.

The tip I want you to take is that instead of doing the traditional home made meat pie shape where you use a fork to close the edges and prick the tops to make steam vents, you can try something different. Like here I used my fingers to close the edges. Also instead of using a fork, I used a table knife to make the steam vents.

So why not try something different when making your pies and share please.

Leave a Reply

