Boxing day menu

Compliments of the season and happy holidays. I guess I am not doing bad myself. I didn’t have the normal Christmas feast I am used to but the height of  my day was that I watched “Breaking dawn” part 2 and had a lovely sweet and sour pizza to go with it. The warm, sweet taste of the pineapple mixed with the savory taste of the chicken was other worldly. People around this parts are suspicious of mixing sweet and savory together (as it’s kind of exotic to Nigerian cooking) but I assure you it’s a delightful experience. After all why does dodo (fried plantain) which is sweet go with Jellof rice or Beans porridge which are both savory. So try mixing something sweet and savory and tell me about it.

Anyways, I’m excited to inform you that one of my followers who I recommended  a Boxing day menu for sent me some pictures and here they are:

Image  Kaduna-20121226-00178

 

 

 

Kaduna-20121226-00178 Kaduna-20121226-00185

 

 

 

 

A spread of: Roast turkey, Cream of chicken soup, Rice pilaf, Couscous, Pot roasted potato and carrots, Garlic bread, Naan bread, Chicken gravy, Beef stew, Single salads and vinaigrette.

11 thoughts on “Boxing day menu

  1. Kia!!!!! if only i could breath life into this boxing day menu!!!! Argggggggggggggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Leave a Reply

